Join us for a webinar hosted by the Desert Landscape Conservation Cooperative!


Webinar: Navegando la plataforma DataBasin: Un tour guiado

DATE: Thursday, April 21, 2016 TIME: 12:30 PM Pacific / 1:30 PM Mountain / 2:30 PM Central (Mexico City) / 3:30 PM Eastern Presenter: Juan Carlos Bravo, Director del Programa México de Wildlands Network

Register now! https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3470028284204786434 Juan Carlos Bravo, Director del Programa México de Wildlands Network dará un tour de introducción a Data Basin.

Juan Carlos Bravo, Director of the Mexico Program at Wildlands Network will give an introductory tour in Spanish to Data Basin.

Data Basin is a free online platform for sharing, generating and downloading geographic information, with a focus on conservation. Data Basin’s community shares thousands of “Datasets” that can be used to make maps with online tools appropriate for beginners. These can also be downloaded onto desktop Geographic Information Systems by intermediate and advanced users. The platform allows conservation stakeholders to share sensitive data in a secure manner with selected users, as well as open data with the general public. Currently Data Basin supports binational initiatives for habitat connectivity and large-scale planning.

Data Basin es una plataforma gratuita en línea para compartir, generar y descargar información geográfica con un enfoque en conservación. La comunidad de Data Basin comparte miles de "Conjuntos de Datos” que pueden ser utilizados para generar mapas con herramientas en línea adecuadas para principiantes. También pueden ser descargados a Sistemas de Información Geográfica de escritorio por usuarios intermedios y avanzados. La plataforma permite a los actores de conservación compartir de manera segura datos sensibles con usuarios selectos así como datos abiertos con el público en general. Actualmente Data Basin apoya iniciativas binacionales de conectividad de hábitat y planeación de gran escala.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

#BuildingCapacity

Climate Science Alliance sun-03.png

Safeguarding natural and human communities in the face of a changing climate.

Newsletter

Connect with Us

Explore

Subscribe to keep up-to-date on current climate science, community events, educational opportunities, and Climate Science Alliance activities.

Follow us:

The Climate Science Alliance Team acknowledges the Indigenous peoples on whose traditional territory we work. We honor the continued presence and resilience of Indigenous communities and nations today, and thank those we work with for your friendship and your good will in our efforts to collaborate.

 

The Climate Science Alliance is fiscally sponsored by the California Wildlife Foundation (Tax ID: 68-0234744).

© Climate Science Alliance 2020