top of page

2019 Climate Adaptation Leadership Awards Celebrate Commitment to Climate Resiliency

At the 2019 San Diego Climate Summit, the Climate Science Alliance recognized six partners for their outstanding commitment to building climate resiliency in our community and beyond. Thank you to Dr. Dan Cayan, Dr. Shasta Gaughen, Morgan Justice-Black, Dr. Julie Kalansky, Rob Roy, and Steve Walters for inspiring us every day!

The Climate Science Alliance (Alliance) relies upon our network of partners to accomplish our mission of safeguarding natural and human communities in the face of a changing climate. After a full day of thought-provoking discussion at the 2019 San Diego Climate Summit, the Alliance team took a moment to celebrate six Alliance partners whose work is an integral component of our adaptation advancements this year.

2019 Climate Adaptation Leadership Awardees:

Dr. Shasta Gaughen, Pala Band of Mission Indians

Morgan Justice-Black, San Diego Gas & Electric

Recipients were selected for their commitment to working collaboratively and their inventive approaches to advancing climate resilient solutions and safeguarding the region’s natural resources. Their leadership is a source of inspiration and a reflection of the commitment of our community to building a resilient future.

Awardees were gifted framed photographs taken by Will Holder, an Affiliated Artist of the Climate Science Alliance.

bottom of page